Date: 15 Mar 2005 15:24:40
From: twobirds
Subject: online tournaments ??
|
On the USBC website the other day, I ran across a link to rad300.com and subsequent searches turned up other ones called called leaguetournaments.com and trueamateurtournaments.com . So, are these legit? I would think that rad300 is due to the fact I found it from a direct link from bowl.com, and it also seems as if leaguetournaments.com might also be legit due to the fact they make it pretty easy to understand how their system works (but they are slow about answering questions via email and I don't see any way to actually add money to an account there) .. but trueamateurtournaments.com doesn't seem to have any available info about how it works or how to enter... So, has anyone participated in any tournaments like these? Can anyone offer any direct info about the legitimacy of these tournaments? I'm currently in an advantaged position for handicap tournament scores. I've been taking lessons for a couple of months and my abilities are growing far faster than my average is since I already had 45 games in before I decided to improve my skills. So, it appears that something like the above mentioned organizations (if they are for real) could put a few bucks in my pocket while I enjoy my new favorite passtime ;) Any info appreciated.
|